Wyoming Healthcare Professional Loan Repayment Program

Amount -


Funding of $500,000 allowed for 10 awards to be issued this year, and 165 total applications were received between July 1 and September 30, 2013.  Awards consisted of the following:  2 Primary Care Physicians in Sweetwater County; 1 Psychiatrist in Laramie County; 1 Pediatric Dentist in Laramie County; 4 Nurse Practitioners (2 in Sweetwater County, 1 in Uinta County, and 1 in Carbon County); 1 Physician Assistant in Natrona County; and 1 Masters Level Mental Health Counselor in Lincoln County.